Date: November 19, 2015

Issue: CFPB

To: Senator Thad Cochran, Senator John Boozman, Representative Hal Rogers, and Representative Ander Crenshaw

Filing Type: Hill / Coalition

Description: The Chamber and 23 other trade associations strongly support H.R. 1266, the Financial Product Safety Commission Act and request that the language from that legislation be included in the appropriations bill in order to create a five member board at the CFPB versus the current, director-led structure. 

Download PDF